Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Balnacraig House
Average rating:  
 40 reviews
by Fiona Johnston on Balnacraig House
Beautiful house

Beautiful house set on hill top. Access via steep driveway is a bit daunting but you get used to it. Marvellous views and immaculately clean house. Hot tub a nice touch. Great base to explore the area. Gill is very ease to deal with and made it a pleasurable experience altogether

by Karen on Balnacraig House

Kirkconnel Family
We had a fantastic holiday, the view is breathtaking, the hot tub is brilliant, the beds are extra comfortable, the cottage is well equipped with kitchen accessories, even a slow cooker for our Sunday roast and Jill could not have been more helpful. Jill gave us an extensive tour on our arrival, she is friendly, cheerful and very accommodating! Thanks for a fantastic week!

Confirmed guest:
25 July 2020

Published on:
29 July 2

by Andy on Balnacraig House
-

Reviewer left no comment

Confirmed guest:
28 August 2020

Published on:
03 September 2020

by Lorna on Balnacraig House
Fantastic holiday

We had a fantastic holiday, the view is breathtaking, the hot tub is brilliant, the beds are extra comfortable, the cottage is well equipped with kitchen accessories, even a slow cooker for our Sunday roast and Jill could not have been more helpful. Jill gave us an extensive tour on our arrival, she is friendly, cheerful and very accommodating! Thanks for a fantastic week!

Show scores

This is helpfulThis is unhelpful

Confirmed guest:

25 July 2020



Published on:

29 July 2020

by Jacky on Balnacraig House
Beautifully positioned house

Jacky

Solihull Family

A beautifully positioned house with amazing views. fully equipped kitchen, comfy beds and lovely clean bathrooms, all our needs were catered for. Very comfy,squashy seats in the lounge were of a cream palette. Thank you Gill . Your home made a perfect base for our family New Year.



Confirmed guest:

04 January 2020



Published on:

08 January 2020

by Katie on Balnacraig House
Great spot for a get-together

Glasgow

Really enjoyed our weekend here - beds all comfortable as was living space. Good outdoor area with hottub and had all the equipment and utensils you would need. Great spot for a big weekend get together 😊



Confirmed guest:

11 November 2019



Published on:

17 November 2019

by Sarah on Balnacraig House
Superb House

Nottingham Family

Superb house with a wonderful owner who is incredibly helpful. Hot tub fantastic, facilities brilliant. Location great for exploring the Highlands. We had a great multi generational holiday thankyou so much.



Confirmed guest:

02 November 2019



Published on:

07 Novem

by Donna on Balnacraig House
Beautiful

Donna

Romford Friends

Balnacraig was so beautiful inside and out. It was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The hot tub with the beautiful views was a winner with us all. Everything was spotlessly clean and luxurious, we were more than happy. Gill was so friendly and helpful and made sure we knew all we needed to know about the house. The kids were impressed with the WIFI connection!! We really hope to return in the future.



Confirmed guest:

25 October 2019



Published on:

04 November 201

by Angela on Balnacraig House

Angela

Leven, Fife. Family

Excellent house to stay. Would highly recommend. Was immaculatly clean. Hot tub lovely with beautiful views. Heating not working on our arrival but Gil owner promptly got a tradesman to fix this on a Sunday evening. Couldn't ask for more. Very steep drive up to house. Would defiently return in the future.



Confirmed guest:

11 October 2019



Published on:15 October 201

by Abhishek on Balnacraig House


Exceptional







The location and the facilities.

Stayed in June 2019


Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»